I am confused, thankful

Nickel

03 Nov 2008, 23:32 #1

I am a writer and editor on occasion.

I taught high school English and college introductory composition courses long enough to pay off my student loans.

My passion is learning, so google is my best friend.

I find my site just fine after I explored away from your group, but I couldn't locate your site again. Guess I'm handicapped by MSN's "my
groups".

I don't know why the title of your group follows me around to every post, and I don't know how to change it.

Stumbled here again by entering your nic in the search engine.

It took me forever to make all the decisions but I've created a group here:

Writers Help Writers:

http://writershelpwriters.yuku.com/

If I get lost again, maybe you can drop me a line. I'll try Subscribe to this topic.

My family tree is at RootsWeb, Ancestry, and Genealogy.com., and usually titled Parker and McGeoghegan 7Jun1964. The one I update the most frequently is:

Parker and McGeoghegan, 7Jun1964

Entries: 1641 Updated: 2008-09-12 21:13:04 UTC (Fri) Contact: Shirley McGeoghegan

[url=http://wc.rootsweb.ancest...&I11.x=26&I11.y=6]http://wc.rootsweb.ancest...&I11.x=26&I11.y=6[/url]

My contact name has changed with the whims I have about privacy. Currently, and because members on both sides of our family want to view the family tree,
I've felt compelled to use my married name, so they know for certain they are looking at our family. It also works better when cousins discover we are
cousins that I no longer have to confess my name is not actually Olivia Rose Parker, my pseudonym. My dad wanted to name me Olivia, and my older sister (14 at
the time) wanted to name me Rose, but my mom named me Shirley Elaine. What's in a name? For my writing, my words, I put my family surname, PARKER on them
and not my husband's.

Thanks in large part to LincolnsSparrow I know far and away more about my family than I ever thought was even possible. Norma and HoosierBeth have added